Cychefs | Recipes | Cookery Books

Nordic Chef of the Year

Nordic Chef of the Year

No Comments


The Nordic Chefs Association Conference was held in Bergen-Norway from 2-5 June 2011. Beside this bi-annual event the Nordic Chef’s of the Year Competition took place as well as the Wild Card Competition.

It was a great honor for Cyprus that the President of the Jury was Mr. Yiannakis A. Agapiou, President of the Cyprus Chefs Association.

The hospitality as well as the organization of the whole event was second to none.

The winner of the competition Nordic Chef of the Year 2011 is Martin Sveian from Norway and the winner of the Wild Card competition is Oyvind B. Dalelv from Norway.

During the Conference a new board of directors was elected with Uffe Nielsen from Denmark as the President and Kristine Hartviksen from Norway as the Vice President.

nordic2 nordic3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Warning: Undefined array key "post_type" in /home/u616560269/domains/ on line 254

Warning: Undefined array key "post_id" in /home/u616560269/domains/ on line 258

1 2 3 4 5